Maternal instincts of mammals.


I used to think only a few mammals exhibit this character trait with us humans as prime examples. Having to work alongside great minds to breed these rats has been an ‘awesome’ experience for me and I quote awesome because I’ve always had a fear of rats😂. Yeah, I know here comes the ‘are you a baby?’ but I just cringe anytime I hear their sounds, could be PTSD from seeing them sneak around at home or in boarding school when they pass through our gutters, fat with fresh fur as a result of their long vacations spent nuzzling through our groceries in our box rooms.
It’s been a good experience cause I experienced getting conditioned to being in the same room with them, the more I stayed the more I realized it wasn’t so bad after all, sometimes they don’t aim for my milk containers but just want to be cared for. #work #experience #school

Maternal instincts
Another day, another step closer to making the world a better place

Leave a comment